Skip to content
UpcomingPlanned procurementBusiness servicesIT servicesSoftwareResearch and developmentLogistics and travelPostal and telecoms services

Travel Wales by TfW: Retail, Marketplace and Licensing Ecosystem / Teithio Cymru gan TrC: Manwerthu, Y Farchnad ac Ecosystem Trwyddedu[E25]

Pontypridd, United KingdomTransport for Wales (TFW) Ltd[E1]

In plain English

What they want
Transport for Wales (TfW) is exploring the development of a phased Travel Wales retail, marketplace and licensing ecosystem. The ambition is to create a commercially sustainable proposition that generates non-farebox revenue, strengthens the Travel Wales brand, enhances customer engagement, and creates opportunities for Welsh businesses, tourism partners and other organisations.
Who can bid
No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
Expected deadline
Not stated
Published 28 Oct 2026.
Value
GBP 100,000
Buyer
Transport for Wales (TFW) LtdSee what else this buyer buys and when.
Tender documents

The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.

Expected deadline
Not stated
Value[E26]
GBP 100,000
Published[E23]
28 Oct 2026
Procedure
Not stated
Last checked
12 hours ago

About the requirement

From the notice

Transport for Wales (TfW) is exploring the development of a phased Travel Wales retail, marketplace and licensing ecosystem. The ambition is to create a commercially sustainable proposition that generates non-farebox revenue, strengthens the Travel Wales brand, enhances customer engagement, and creates opportunities for Welsh businesses, tourism partners and other organisations. The potential scope may include: • customer research, proposition development and demand validation; • retail strategy, product sourcing and product development; • ecommerce platform provision, payment services and systems integration; • retail operations, warehousing, fulfilment, delivery, returns and customer service; • marketing, content, customer engagement and performance analytics; • station, event and pop-up retail opportunities; • tourism, destination and experience-led products and services; • marketplace capability, seller onboarding and marketplace governance; • strategic partnerships, brand collaborations and sponsorship opportunities; • intellectual property management, licensing and royalty-based commercial opportunities. Potential phased approach Phase 1: Establish the Core Proposition Development and operation of a managed retail, ecommerce and fulfilment service, with TfW retaining appropriate control of brand strategy, intellectual property, customer data and commercial governance. Phase 2: Expand Participation Subject to demand and operational maturity, introduce marketplace capability to enable Welsh suppliers, tourism businesses and selected third parties to participate in the T…[E17]

Eligibility and requirements

  • ConditionDelivery location: UK, United Kingdom.[E18]
  • ConditionThe legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).[E19]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.[E20]
  • ConditionThe buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.[E21]
  • DetailLot 1 runs from 19 Apr 2027 to 19 Apr 2030, extendable to 19 Apr 2032.[E15]
  • The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.

Risks and unknowns

  • RiskBidding has not opened. Scope and dates can change before the call for competition.[E22]
  • UnknownNo submission deadline we could read in the notice data.
  • UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.

Updates

  1. Updated · 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Changed: source url (source document 101865-2026)

  2. First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 09:17 UTC

    The source published a planning or prior information notice. Bidding has not opened.

    Source document 101820-2026

Evidence

26 facts

Every fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.

  1. E1

    The buyer is Transport for Wales (TFW) Ltd.

    Document 101865-2026, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  2. E2

    The notice is classified under CPV 64121100 (Mail delivery services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/12/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  3. E3

    The notice is classified under CPV 79120000 (Patent and copyright consultancy services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/9/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  4. E4

    The notice is classified under CPV 79415200 (Design consultancy services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/10/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  5. E5

    The notice is classified under CPV 63120000 (Storage and warehousing services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/11/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  6. E6

    The notice is classified under CPV 79411100 (Business development consultancy services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/0/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  7. E7

    The notice is classified under CPV 72222300 (Information technology services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/1/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  8. E8

    The notice is classified under CPV 72212211 (Platform interconnectivity software development services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/2/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  9. E9

    The notice is classified under CPV 72222000 (Information systems or technology strategic review and planning services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/3/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  10. E10

    The notice is classified under CPV 72227000 (Software integration consultancy services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/4/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  11. E11

    The notice is classified under CPV 79342000 (Marketing services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/5/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  12. E12

    The notice is classified under CPV 48000000 (Software package and information systems).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/6/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  13. E13

    The notice is classified under CPV 79310000 (Market research services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/7/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  14. E14

    The notice is classified under CPV 73210000 (Research consultancy services).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/additionalClassifications/8/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  15. E15

    Lot 1 runs from 19 Apr 2027 to 19 Apr 2030, extendable to 19 Apr 2032.

    “2027-04-19T00:00:00+01:00 to 2030-04-19T23:59:59+01:00”

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/lots/0/contractPeriod, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  16. E16

    The buyer's address is in United Kingdom.

    Document 101865-2026, field /parties/0/address/country, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  17. E17

    The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.

    “Transport for Wales (TfW) is exploring the development of a phased Travel Wales retail, marketplace and licensing ecosystem. The ambition is to create a commercially sustainable proposition that generates non-farebox revenue, strengthens the Travel Wales brand, enhances customer…”

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  18. E18

    Delivery location: UK, United Kingdom.

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  19. E19

    The legal basis is UKPGA 2023/54 (Procurement Act 2023).

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/legalBasis/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  20. E20

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses.

    “sme: true”

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/sme, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  21. E21

    The buyer marks lot 1 as suitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises.

    “vcse: true”

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/lots/0/suitability/vcse, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  22. E22

    This is a planning or market engagement notice. Bidding has not opened.

    “planningUpdate”

    Document 101865-2026, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  23. E23

    The notice was published on 28 Oct 2026.

    “2026-10-28T09:42:09Z”

    Document 101865-2026, field /date, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  24. E24

    Find a Tender gives the tender status as planning.

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  25. E25

    The notice is titled "Travel Wales by TfW: Retail, Marketplace and Licensing Ecosystem / Teithio Cymru gan TrC: Manwerthu, Y Farchnad ac Ecosystem Trwyddedu".

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

  26. E26

    The stated value is GBP 100,000 excluding VAT.

    “100000 GBP”

    Document 101865-2026, field /tender/value/amount, read 28 Oct 2026, 09:46 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)

Contains public sector information from Find a Tender, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.