EQ754-270525 - Repair, Construct and Replace Safety Ladders at Owen Sound Harbour - Owen Sound, ON[E12]
Gatineau, CanadaDepartment of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- Titre : EQ754-270525 – Réparation, construction et remplacement des échelles de sécurité du port d’Owen Sound – Owen Sound, ON AMENDMENT TO CLOSING TIME: Please disregard the Ariba Discovery posting response deadline closing time and CanadaBuys posting closing time. All required supporting documentation and bid submission must be submitted by November 18, 2026 at 14:00 EST.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 18 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5). UTC: 18 Nov 2026, 19:00 UTC. CanadaBuys does not state a zone in its data. Its documentation uses Eastern time, so this is shown as Eastern time.Published 27 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC)See what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on CanadaBuys open tender notices (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
- Deadline[E4]
- 18 Nov 2026, 14:00 Eastern time (UTC−5)
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E10]
- 27 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E9]
- The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding
- Last checked
- 2 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
Titre : EQ754-270525 – Réparation, construction et remplacement des échelles de sécurité du port d’Owen Sound – Owen Sound, ON AMENDMENT TO CLOSING TIME: Please disregard the Ariba Discovery posting response deadline closing time and CanadaBuys posting closing time. All required supporting documentation and bid submission must be submitted by November 18, 2026 at 14:00 EST. All bids submitted after 14:00 EST will result in the bid being declared non-responsive. This procurement is set aside under the federal government Procurement Strategy for Indigenous Business. Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC) requires a contractor to perform work on behalf of Transport Canada. Work of this Contract comprises repair/replacement of the safety ladders in Owen Sound Harbour, located at southern shore of the Georgian Bay, at the intersection of the Sydenham River in Grey County, Ontario. Proposed work includes but is not limited to the following: installation of safety ladders and extensions, including ladder replacements, repairs to existing ladders and supporting structures, surface preparation, cleaning, and disposal of removed materials.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC
The source published a call for competition with a future deadline.
Source document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open
Evidence
12 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Department of Public Works and Government Services (PSPC).
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under UNSPSC 72103300 (Infrastructure maintenance and repair services).
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /unspsc, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
CanadaBuys publishes Government of Canada tenders.
“CA”
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /contractingEntityName-nomEntitContractante-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Bids close at (Eastern Time assumed: the open data states no zone) 18 Nov 2026, 14:00 GMT-5.
“2026-11-18T14:00:00”
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /tenderClosingDate-appelOffresDateCloture, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“AMENDMENT TO CLOSING TIME: Please disregard the Ariba Discovery posting response deadline closing time and CanadaBuys posting closing time. All required supporting documentation and bid submission must be submitted by November 18, 2026 at 14:00 EST. All bids submitted after 14:0…”
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /tenderDescription-descriptionAppelOffres-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery regions: Owen Sound.
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /regionsOfDelivery-regionsLivraison-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Trade agreements that apply: None.
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /tradeAgreements-accordsCommerciaux-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
This is a Request for Proposal on CanadaBuys.
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /noticeType-avisType-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The procurement method is Competitive - Open bidding.
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /procurementMethod-methodeApprovisionnement-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
The notice was published on 27 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-27”
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /publicationDate-datePublication, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
CanadaBuys gives the status as Open.
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /tenderStatus-appelOffresStatut-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
The notice is titled "EQ754-270525 - Repair, Construct and Replace Safety Ladders at Owen Sound Harbour - Owen Sound, ON".
Document WS5945521221-Doc5953668191@000@Open, field /title-titre-eng, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (CanadaBuys). Data licence: Open Government Licence – Canada 2.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.