Expression of Interest for National Curriculum - Oracy Framework Expert Sector Panel[E16]
London, United KingdomDepartment for Education[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The Department for Education (DfE) is seeking to appoint, via an expression of interest (EOI), expert panel members to support the development of the Primary Oracy Framework. Although this is a primary framework, this document will include secondary content and may require secondary expertise.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 23 Oct 2026, 16:00 UTC+1. UTC: 23 Oct 2026, 15:00 UTC.Published 5 Oct 2026.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Department for EducationSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) ↗
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 23 Oct 2026, 16:00 UTC+1
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E14]
- 5 Oct 2026
- Procedure[E13]
- Other - Open Expression of Interest
- Last checked
- 5 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The Department for Education (DfE) is seeking to appoint, via an expression of interest (EOI), expert panel members to support the development of the Primary Oracy Framework. Although this is a primary framework, this document will include secondary content and may require secondary expertise. The panel members will work with the lead drafter and DfE to produce a document that provides non-statutory guidance to support the effective teaching of oracy in schools. Panel members will have strong theoretical oracy-expertise and/or extensive experience of delivering oracy across the curriculum, in programmes for schools and CPD for teachers and leaders in different education settings. The role of panel member will include: i. providing expertise and experience to support the development of the framework, including on accuracy of content and deliverability of the content. ii. drafting sections/chapters of the framework and/or making contributions to sections/chapters. iii. attending regular meetings with the DfE & lead drafter to contribute to discussions on the scope and content of the document. The panel will provide advice and guidance and reach a consensus on the issues discussed. iv. advising on evidence and examples of best practice in England and internationally. v. providing regular reviews of content and comment on different iterations of the draft framework. vi. commenting on options for a sustainable approach to the delivery of the Primary-Oracy-Framework, taking account of relevant good practice and innovation from the wider sector. vii. supporting…[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: British Oversea Territories.[E7]
- ConditionDelivery location: Channel Islands.[E6]
- ConditionDelivery location: Europe.[E11]
- ConditionDelivery location: Isle of Man.[E10]
- ConditionDelivery location: Rest of the World.[E9]
- ConditionDelivery location: United Kingdom.[E8]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen · 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC
The deadline (2026-10-23T15:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514
Evidence
16 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Department for Education.
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 80000000 (Education and training services).
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
“England”
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 23 Oct 2026, 16:00 UTC+01:00.
“2026-10-23T16:00:00+01:00”
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
“The Department for Education (DfE) is seeking to appoint, via an expression of interest (EOI), expert panel members to support the development of the Primary Oracy Framework. Although this is a primary framework, this document will include secondary content and may require secon…”
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: Channel Islands.
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/1, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
Delivery location: British Oversea Territories.
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
Delivery location: United Kingdom.
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/5, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
Delivery location: Rest of the World.
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/4, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Delivery location: Isle of Man.
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/3, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
Delivery location: Europe.
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/2, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E12
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
“tender”
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E13
The procedure is: Other - Open Expression of Interest.
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E14
The notice was published on 5 Oct 2026.
“2026-10-05T13:30:20+01:00”
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E15
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
- E16
The notice is titled "Expression of Interest for National Curriculum - Oracy Framework Expert Sector Panel".
Document fce6dc51-f06a-4267-8a77-f80dbe9ed501-916514, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:28 UTC · source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.