CWC24059 - HRA Dwellings Valuation[E11]
Wolverhampton, United KingdomWolverhampton City Council[E1]
In plain English
- What they want
- The Council would require a full valuation of the Beacon properties circa 300 properties and a review of the non- beacon properties in 2024-2025 to assess the market movement of the housing stock. Overall, the number of properties in the housing stocking is around 22,000. Details of the current Beacon properties will be shared upon mobilisation of the contract.
- Who can bid
- No restrictions are stated in the notice data. The tender documents may set more.
- Deadline
- Buyer's deadline: 15 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC. UTC: 15 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC.Published 14 Oct 2024.
- Value
- Not stated by the buyer.
- Buyer
- Wolverhampton City CouncilSee what else this buyer buys and when.
- How to apply
- Through the buyer's official process. Open the original notice on UK Contracts Finder (OCDS) (opens in a new tab) β
- Tender documents
The tender documents for this notice are on the buyer's own portal, usually behind a free supplier registration. We link to them and do not fetch them, so the report is based on the notice only.
This opportunity is closed and its deadline has passed. Reports are not available for it.
- Deadline[E4]
- 15 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC
- Value
- Not stated
- Published[E9]
- 14 Oct 2024
- Procedure[E8]
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Last checked
- 6 hours ago
About the requirement
From the notice
The Council would require a full valuation of the Beacon properties circa 300 properties and a review of the non- beacon properties in 2024-2025 to assess the market movement of the housing stock. Overall, the number of properties in the housing stocking is around 22,000. Details of the current Beacon properties will be shared upon mobilisation of the contract. The draft valuation is to be provided at the end of January before the impact of the housing stock additions, right to buy disposals and review of the capital expenditure incurred during the financial year. Upon receipt of the draft valuations, the Council will review the information from the valuer and will send the valuer some additional questions/ challenge regarding the valuation undertaken. A formal response to the questions/ challenge is required from the valuer within 2 weeks. The final valuation will reflect movements in the housing stock for Additions, Disposals and Capital Expenditure incurred during the financial year.[E5]
Eligibility and requirements
- ConditionDelivery location: West Midlands, United Kingdom.[E6]
- The notice data states no restriction on who may bid. Exclusion grounds and selection criteria in the tender documents still apply.
Risks and unknowns
- UnknownThe notice does not state a value.
- UnknownWe read the published notice, not the full tender documents.
Updates
First seen Β· 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC
The deadline (2024-11-15T12:00:00.000Z) has passed.
Source document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785
Evidence
11 factsEvery fact on this page comes from the published notice. Each entry shows the document and the field it was read from.
- E1
The buyer is Wolverhampton City Council.
Document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785, field /buyer/name, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E2
The notice is classified under CPV 79200000 (Accounting, auditing and fiscal services).
Document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785, field /tender/classification/id, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E3
Contracts Finder publishes United Kingdom procurement.
Document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785, field /tender, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E4
Tenders must be submitted by 15 Nov 2024, 12:00 UTC.
β2024-11-15T12:00:00Zβ
Document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785, field /tender/tenderPeriod/endDate, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E5
The buyer describes the requirement in the notice.
βThe Council would require a full valuation of the Beacon properties circa 300 properties and a review of the non- beacon properties in 2024-2025 to assess the market movement of the housing stock. Overall, the number of properties in the housing stocking is around 22,000. Detailβ¦β
Document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785, field /tender/description, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E6
Delivery location: West Midlands, United Kingdom.
Document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785, field /tender/items/0/deliveryAddresses/0, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E7
This is a call for competition. Suppliers can respond.
βtenderβ
Document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785, field /tag, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E8
The procedure is: Open procedure (below threshold).
Document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785, field /tender/procurementMethodDetails, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E9
The notice was published on 14 Oct 2024.
β2024-10-14T15:47:44+01:00β
Document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785, field /tender/documents/0/datePublished, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E10
Contracts Finder gives the tender status as active.
Document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785, field /tender/status, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
- E11
The notice is titled "CWC24059 - HRA Dwellings Valuation".
Document 739cc945-13a9-4961-bf88-8649a353c593-793785, field /tender/title, read 28 Oct 2026, 13:53 UTC Β· source (opens in a new tab)
Contains public sector information from Contracts Finder, licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Data licence: Open Government Licence v3.0 (opens in a new tab). Personal contact details in notices are not stored or shown.